Memory of the World,
Cities of the Future

Learn more about the OWHC


4 December 2019

A Youthful Vision drawing contest – 2020 edition

Banska Stiavnica, Slovakia

Eastern and Central Europe

3 December 2019

Collaboration between the ATO and the OWHC

Tunis, Tunisia

Africa and Middle East

15 November 2019

Bamberg to touch – in a new “tactile guide book”

Bamberg, Germany

Northwest Europe and North America

11 November 2019

Training Course on “Heritage Interpretation” in Warsaw

Warsaw, Poland

Northwest Europe and North America


11 to 13 December 2019

49th Meeting of the OWHC Board of Directors

Cracow, Poland

14 February to
13 March 2020

Submission of the works and the scholarship application files

Youth on the Trail of World Heritage

4 December 2019 to
30 April 2020

Launching of the 2020 edition of the Youthful Vision drawing contest

Banska Stiavnica, Slovakia

Eastern and Central Europe

Regional Secretariats

The General Secretariat of the OWHC relies on the support of a network of 8 Regional Secretariats throughout the world. Based in different member cities of the OWHC the primary mission of the Regional Secretariats is to serve as a link between the member cities of their particular region and the General Secretariat. Their main goals are:

Grouping together cities that share cultural, linguistic or geographic affinities;

Assisting the General Secretariat in producing documents intended for members, data collection and the organization of relevant events;

Representing, when necessary, the General Secretariat at events in which the latter is invited to participate;

Organizing in their regions activities intended to promote the Organization’s values and objectives.

Honor Table

Africa and Middle East

Northwest Europe and North America

Cities non-members of a Regional Secretariat

Arequipa  /  Bergen  /  Bern  /  Boeun  /  Bridgetown  /  Camaguey  /  Colonia del Sacramento  /  Cuenca  /  Cuzco  /  Dakar  /  Guanajuato  /  Gwangju  /  Haenam  /  Havana  /  Hue  /  Istanbul  /  Karangasem**  /  Kathmandu  /  Kolding  /  Konya  /  Melaka  /  Mombasa  /  Moscow  /  Muharraq  /  Olinda  /  Quito  /  Rimac  /  Saint Petersburg  /  St George  /  Suzhou  /  Tel-Aviv-Yafo  /  Trinidad  /  Trujillo**  /  Valparaíso  /  Vatican City  /  Vigan  /  Willemstad  /  Yerevan**  /  Zanzibar

** Observer member