The Organization of World Heritage Cities (OWHC) is governed by its General Assembly, made up of the mayors of the World Heritage Cities who have paid their annual membership fees. The Organization is managed by a Board of Directors composed of eight (8) Mayors elected by the General Assembly.

Consult the following pages to learn more about the General Assembly, the By-Laws and the Board of Directors of the OWHC.