22 January 2024

You can now submit your application for the Jean-Paul-L’Allier Prize!

Dear members of the OWHC,

We are delighted to announce the opening of submissions for the 2024 edition of the Jean-Paul-L’Allier Prize.

The Prize, awarded every two years, recognizes a project, program or policy of an OWHC member city, in favor of the conservation, sustainable development, enhancement or good management of a property or living urban ensemble inscribed on the World Heritage List.

Awards for the winning city:

  • The mayor of the winning city will be the guest of honor of the OWHC at the 17th World Congress to be held on September 24-27, 2024 in Cordoba, Spain.


  • During the Congress, the winning city will receive a certificate of honor at a ceremony dedicated to the presentation of the Jean-Paul-L’Allier Prize.


  • Financial support will be provided by the OWHC for the design and installation of an honorary plaque marking the receipt of the Jean-Paul-L’Allier Prize.


Share your achievements and be recognized worldwide for your outstanding contribution to the preservation, development and enhancement of your heritage! For more information on the Jean-Paul L’Allier Prize, entry requirements and to submit your application, click on the link below:

Learn more about the Jean-Paul L’Allier Prize

Deadline for submissions is April 19, 2024


If they wish, cities can also submit a preliminary application (early birds) no later than March 22, 2024, which will receive comments from the General Secretariat to enable them to make corrections to the final submission. This stage is optional.


If you have any questions, please contact Leticia Sanches: [email protected]