Monday, August 13, 2018

OWHC Young travelling Scholarship – OUR WINNERS!


We are happy to present to you our six winners for the OWHC young travelling scholarship 2018. Follow them on:


Alexandra Schürz

My name is Alexandra, I am 25 years old and I come from Austria. I was born in Upper Austria but I live in the beautiful city of Salzburg now, as I am studying here since 2016. I applied for this World Heritage Scholarship because of two simple reasons: I love travelling and I love experiencing culture. I am very interested in getting to know the people and cultures of other countries - this is why I try to travel as much as possible.



Karolina & Mikolaj

Hello! We are Karolina & Mikołaj from Poland. We love travelling, discovering new places, becoming local for a while and then sharing with others what we have learned and discovered. Our project in frame of the World Heritage Journey is to visit World Heritage Central European Cities and show that these places can be attractive and interesting for young travellers.


Less popular and less visited than western metropolis, places such as Warsaw, Krakow, Vienna, Cesky Krumlov and Prague deserve - in our opinion - much more attention than they currently get. By our travel and promotional actions, we would like to attract the attention of other young travellers and encourage them to discover Central Europe on their own. 


 Yuliia Dolhopolova

 “Wandering re-establishes the original harmony which once existed between man and the universe.” - Anatole France


Nina Kotula

As a young person, I agree with the statement that "Travelling is the only thing you buy that makes you richer". It was my motivation to become OWHC Ambassador and explore Scandinavia. 




Anna & Magdalena Kolb

 "If you raise the eye you see no borders" – Japan


Bianca Guevera

My name is Bianca - I am 26 years old and I live and work in San Antonio, Texas. I currently work for an office whose main goal is to promote the San Antonio Missions by maximizing the impact of the World Heritage Status designation by enhancing the experience for visitors and locals. I enjoy yoga, reading a good book, and travel! In my spare time, I can be found doing any of these or playing with my pup, Emerson a 2-year-old black lab. I'm excited to begin my journey and share my experiences with you all!